Daily Archives: March 26, 2012

Day 115: Love and Other Disasters

Love and Other Disasters w/ Brittany Murphy

Oh, you know the problems that occur when you live a rich girl’s life and the only problem you have is your love life. It’s more of the British version of Sex and the City minus the gang. Literally, Vogue, love and miscommunication. It’s cute. Super cute actually. Anything that makes references to “Breakfast to Tiffany’s” is good in my book. I think it renders the idea that once you agree you’re screwed, love naturally happens. Or at least if you’re content with just schmoozing with your ex and play match maker for everyone else in your life a la Emma. Jax is clearly oblivious to the attraction brewing right under the nose. Of course, I’m sure we all wish the love of our lives is some hot Argentinean man who takes wonderful photos. Woe is life.

Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: So stop living your life like you’re in some kind of a movie.
Peter Simon: Excuse me?
Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: Stop trying to cast your true love instead of just meeting him.
Peter Simon: When I meet him, I’ll know.